United Nations ST/IC/2017/34



23 October 2017

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management

Subject: Membership of the Job Network Board for the Political, Peace and Humanitarian Network

In accordance with annex I to administrative instruction ST/AI/2016/1, entitled "Staff selection and managed mobility system", the Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management has decided that the membership of the Job Network Board for the Political, Peace and Humanitarian Network (POLNET) will be as follows:

A. Incumbents

Chair:1

Alessandro Susini, Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Members:1

Claudia Banz, Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Matthias Behnke, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Uchenna Emelonye, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Ivor Fung, Office for Disarmament Affairs

Vincent Hubin, Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

Maarit Kohonen-Sheriff, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Daniela Kroslak, Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Djibril Ly, United Nations Multidimensional Integrated Stabilization Mission in Mali

¹ Term of office expires on 31 July 2018.





^{*} The present circular will be in effect until further notice.

Hiroko Miyamura, Department of Political Affairs

Cecilia Piazza, United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Samba Sane, Department of Political Affairs

Mary Soliman, Office for Disarmament Affairs

Kyoko Shiotani, Department of Political Affairs

Hulan Tsedev, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Alternate members:1

Josiane Ambiehl, Department of Political Affairs

Stephen Jackson, Department of Political Affairs

Christopher King, Office for Disarmament Affairs

Davey McNab, Department of Political Affairs

Orest Nowosad, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Andrei Shkourko, Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Xiaoyu Wang, Office for Disarmament Affairs

Denise Wilman, United Nations Mission in Liberia

${\it Representatives of staff (observers):}$

Ian Richards

Stephen Towler

Alternate representatives of staff (observers):

Jamshid Gaziyev

Mohammed Helal

Gloria Nwabuogo

Philip Scarr

Ex officio member:

Chief, Network Staffing Team, Office of Human Resources Management

B. New appointees

Members:²

Yury Boychenko, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Samuel Gahigi, Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Reena Ghelani, Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

2/3 17-18853

² Term of office expires on 22 October 2019.

Valere Mantels, Office for Disarmament Affairs

Mercedes Morales, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Simon-Pierre Nanitelamio, Department of Political Affairs

Nathalie Prouvez, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Jacqueline Seck, Department of Political Affairs

Rami Shehadeh, Department of Political Affairs

Abdel Salam Sidahmed, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Kim Taylor, Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights

Alternate member:²

Catherine Howard, Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

Representatives of staff (observers):

Bibi Sherifa Khan

Kegham Tamamian

17-18853 **3/3**