United Nations S/2019/1023



Distr.: General 31 December 2019

Original: English

Credentials of the representatives, deputy representatives and alternate representatives of the members of the Security Council elected for the period 2020–2021

Report of the Secretary-General

- 1. At its 89th plenary meeting, on 7 June 2019, the General Assembly elected Estonia, the Niger, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Tunisia and Viet Nam as non-permanent members of the Security Council for a term of two years beginning on 1 January 2020.
- 2. Pursuant to rule 15 of the provisional rules of procedure of the Security Council, the Secretary-General wishes to report that, with regard to the representation of the members of the Council elected for the period 2020–2021, he has received the following communications:

Estonia: Credentials from the Minister for Foreign Affairs of Estonia, signed on 12 December 2019, stating that Mr. Sven Jürgenson has been appointed representative of Estonia on the Security Council, Mr. Gert Auväärt, deputy representative, and Ms. Kristel Lõuk, Ms. Maris Riisenberg, Mr. Aivar Salekešin, Mr. Endrik Raun, Ms. Helen Kaljuläte, Mr. Mikk Rebane, Mr. Andre Lipand, Ms. Merje Mägi, Ms. Kristel Kaeval, Ms. Tiina Paju, Ms. Anneli Lepp, Ms. Anneli Leega Piiskop, Ms. Rena Tasuja, Mr. Peeter Raudsik, Ms. Katri Lõhmus and Ms. Liisa Toots, alternate representatives.

In the opinion of the Secretary-General, these credentials are in order.

Niger: Credentials from the Minister for Foreign Affairs, Cooperation, African Integration and Nigeriens Abroad, signed on 13 December 2019, stating that Mr. Abdou Abarry has been appointed representative of the Niger on the Security Council, Mr. Niandou Aougui, deputy representative, and Mr. Moussa Maman Sani, alternate representative.

In the opinion of the Secretary-General, these credentials are in order.

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: Credentials from the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Commerce, signed on 29 November 2019, stating that Ms. Inga Rhonda King has been appointed representative of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines on the Security Council, Ms. Nedra Miguel and Ms. Halimah DeShong, deputy representatives, and Ms. Isis Gonsalves, Ms. Oslyn Porter, Mr. Gareth Bynoe, Ms. Marsena Ballantyne, Mr. Westford Joseph, Ms. Diani Jimesha Prince, Mr. Dominic Brisbane and Ms. Janeel Drayton, alternate representatives.





In the opinion of the Secretary-General, these credentials are in order.

Tunisia: Credentials from the President of the Republic of Tunisia signed on 31 December 2019, stating that Mr. Moncef Baati has been appointed representative of Tunisia on the Security Council, Mr. Tarek Ladeb, deputy representative, and Mr. Adel Ben Lagha, Mr. Riadh Ben Sliman, Mr. Ali Cherif, Mr. Moezz Laouani, Mr. Ali Ben Said, Mrs. Kaouthar Chelbi, Mr. Rabii Zenati, Mr. Nasreddine Naouali, Ms. Nesrine Elmansouri and Mr. Amine Ben Khaled, alternate representatives.

In the opinion of the Secretary-General, these credentials are in order.

Viet Nam: Credentials from the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs of Viet Nam, signed on 29 November 2019, stating that Mr. Dang Dinh Quy has been appointed representative of Viet Nam on the Security Council, Mr. Pham Hai Anh and Mr. Dinh Nho Hung, deputy representatives, and Mr. Phan Ho The Nam, Mr. Nguyen Anh Tu and Mrs. Nguyen Tra Phuong, alternate representatives.

In the opinion of the Secretary-General, these credentials are in order.

2/2 20-00078