

Distr.: General 28 May 2004

Original: English

## Note by the President of the Security Council

1. Following consultations among the members of the Security Council, the members of the Council agreed to elect the chairman and vice-chairmen of the following committee for a period ending on 31 December 2004:

## Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1373 (2001) concerning counter-terrorism

Chairman:

Alexander V. Konuzin\* (Russian Federation)

Vice-Chairmen:

Abdallah Baali (Algeria) Ismael Abraão Gaspar Martins (Angola) Ronaldo Mota Sardenberg (Brazil)

2. The Bureau of the Counter-Terrorism Committee will be composed as above for the term ending on 31 December 2004.

04-36919 (E) 280504 \* **0436919**\*

<sup>\*</sup> Pending the arrival of the new Permanent Representative of the Russian Federation to the United Nations.