

International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General 10 January 2019

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2075/2011*, **

K.P.L.
The author
Australia
20 June 2011
Deportation to Singapore

At its meeting on 2 November 2018, the Human Rights Committee decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2075/2011, as the author and the State party had reached an agreement on the substantive issue raised in the communication and the author was no longer at risk of deportation.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 124th session (8 October–2 November 2018).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Ilze Brands Kehris, Sarah Cleveland, Ahmed Amin Fathalla, Olivier de Frouville, Christof Heyns, Bamariam Koita, Marcia V.J. Kran, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Mauro Politi, José Manuel Santos Pais, Yuval Shany, Margo Waterval and Andreas B. Zimmermann.



