3095 (XXVIII). Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the Committee on **Contributions**

The General Assembly

Appoints the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1974:

Mr. Richard V. Hennes,

Mr. Takeshi Naito,

Mr. József Tardos.

2196th plenary meeting 11 December 1973

As a result of the above appointments, the Committee on Contributions will be composed as follows: Mr. Amjad All (Pakistan),** Mr. Joseph Quao CLELAND (Ghana),* Mr. Richard V. Hennes (United States of America),*** Mr. Angus J. Matheson (Canada),* Mr. Santiago Meyer Picón (Mexico),** Mr. Takeshi Naito (Japan),*** Mr. Hussein NUR ELMI (Somalia),* Mr. Michel Rougé (France),** Mr. Vasily S. SAFRONCHUK (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics),** Mr. David Silveira da Mota (Brazil),* Mr. József TARDOS (Hungary),*** Mr. WANG Wei-tsai (China)** and Miss Kathleen Whalley (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland).*

3096 (XXVIII). Appointment to fill a vacancy in the membership of the Board of Auditors

The General Assembly

Appoints the Auditor-General of Canada as a member of the Board of Auditors for a three-year term beginning on 1 July 1974.

> 2196th plenary meeting 11 December 1973

As a result of the above appointment, the Board of Auditors will be composed as follows: the Auditor-General of Can-ADA,*** the Auditor-General of COLOMBIA* and the Auditor-General of Pakistan.**

3097 (XXVIII). Confirmation of the appointments made by the Secretary-General to fill vacancies in the membership of the Investments Committee

The General Assembly

Confirms the appointments by the Secretary-General of the following persons as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1974:

Mr. George A. Murphy,

Mr. B. K. Nehru.

2196th plenary meeting 11 December 1973

As a result of the above appointments, the Investments Committee will be composed as follows: Mr. Eugene BLACK,* Mr. R. Manning Brown,** Mr. Jean Guyot,** the Honourable David Montagu,* Mr. George A. Murphy*** and Mr. B. K. Nihru.***

- * Ferm of office expires on 31 December 1974.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 1975. *** Term of office expires on 31 December 1976.

3098 (XXVIII). Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal

The General Assembly

Appoints the following persons as members of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal for a threeyear term beginning on 1 January 1974:

Mrs. Paul Bastid,

Mr. Mutuale Tshikantshe,

Mr. R. Venkataraman.

2196th plenary meeting 11 December 1973

As a result of the above appointments, the United Nations Administrative Tribunal will be composed as follows: Mrs. Paul BASTID (France),*** Mr. Francisco Forteza (Uruguay),** Mr. MUTUALE TSHIKANTSHE (Zaire),*** Mr. Francis T. P. PLIMPTON (United States of America),* Mr. Zenon Rossides (Cyprus),** Sir Roger Bentham STEVENS (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)* and Mr. R. VEN-KATARAMAN (India).***

- * Term of office expires on 31 December 1974.
- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 1975.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 1976.

3099 (XXVIII). Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

The General Assembly

1. Appoints the following persons as members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1974:

Mr. Sol Kuttner,

Mr. Guillermo J. McGough,

Mr. Rudolf Schmidt:

2. Appoints the following persons as alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1974:

Mr. Harry L. Morris,

Mr. Svenn Refshal,

Miss Kathleen Whalley.

2196th plenary meeting 11 December 1973

As a result of the above appointments, the members and alternate members elected by the General Assembly to the United Nations Staff Pension Committee, whose terms of office expire on 31 December 1976, will be the following:

Members

Mr. Sol Kuttner (United States of America),

Mr. Guillermo J. McGough (Argentina),

Mr. Rudolf SCHMIDT (Federal Republic of Germany).

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 1974. ** Term of office expires on 31 December 1975.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 1976.

^{*} Term of office expires on 30 June 1975. ** Term of office expires on 30 June 1976.

^{***} Term of office expires on 30 June 1977.