units of the United Nations Secretariat as well as with the secretariats of the specialized agencies.

FINANCIAL ARRANGEMENTS

29. The expenses of the Conference, its subsidiary bodies and secretariat shall be borne by the regular budget of the United Nations, which shall include a separate budgetary provision for such expenses. In accordance with the practice followed by the United Nations in similar cases, arrangements shall be made for assessments on States not members of the United Nations which participate in the Conference.

FUTURE INSTITUTIONAL ARRANGEMENTS

- 30. The Conference will review, in the light of experience, the effectiveness and further evolution of institutional arrangements with a view to recommending such changes and improvements as might be necessary.
- 31. To this end the Conference will study all relevant subjects, including matters relating to the establishment of a comprehensive organization based on the entire membership of the United Nations system of organizations to deal with trade and with trade in relation to development.
- 32. The General Assembly expresses its intention to seek advice from the Conference before making changes in the fundamental provisions of the present resolution.

1314th plenary meeting, 30 December 1964.

At its 1328th plenary meeting, on 10 February 1965, the General Assembly confirmed the appointment by the Secretary-General, under section II, paragraph 27, of the above resolution, of Dr. Raúl PREBISCH as Secretary-General of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development.

ANNEX

A. List of States indicated in paragraph 5 (a)

Madagascar Afghanistan Algeria Malaysia Mali Rurma Mauritania Burundi Cambodia Mongolia Morocco Cameroon Nepal Central African Republic Niger Ceylon Nigeria Chad Pakistan China Congo (Brazzaville) **Philippines** Congo (Democratic Republic Republic of Korea Republic of Viet-Nam Rwanda Dahomey **Ethiopia** Saudi Arabia Senegal Gabon Sierra Leone Chana Carinea Somalia South Africa India Indonesia Sudan Iran Syria Thailand Iraq Togo Israel Ivory Coast Tunisia Jordan Uganda United Arab Republic Kenva United Republic of Tanzania Kuwait Upper Volta Laos Western Samoa Lebanon Liberia Yemen Yugoslavia Libya

B. List of States indicated in paragraph 5 (b)

Australi**a** Luxembourg Austria Monaco Belgium Netherlands Canada New Zealand Cyprus Norway Denmark Portugal Federal Republic of Germany San Marino Finland Spain France Sweden Greece Switzerland Holy See Turkey Iceland United Kingdom of Great Ireland Britain and Northern Italy Ireland Japan United States of America Liechtenstein

C. List of States indicated in paragraph 5 (c)

Argentina Haiti Honduras Bolivia Brazil Jamaica Chile Mexico Colombia Nicaragua Costa Rica Panama Cuba Paraguay Dominican Republic Peru Ecuador Trinidad and Tohago El Salvador Uruguay Guatemala Venezuela

D. List of States indicated in paragraph 5 (d)

Albania Poland
Bulgaria Romania
Byelorussian Soviet Socialist
Republic Republic
Czechoslovakia Union of Soviet Socialist
Hungary Republics

1996 (XIX). Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

The General Assembly

1. Appoints the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions:

Mr. Paulo Lopes Corrêa,

Mr. Mohamed Riad,

Mr. E. Olu Sanu,

Mr. Dragos Serbanescu;

2. Declares Mr. Corrêa, Mr. Riad, Mr. Sanu and Mr. Serbanescu to be appointed for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1965.

1328th plenary meeting, 10 February 1965.

As a result of the above appointments, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions will be composed as follows: Mr. Jan P. Bannier (Netherlands), Mr. Albert F. Bender (United States of America), Mr. Raouf Boudjakdji (Algeria), Mr. Paulo Lopes Corrêa (Brazil), Mr. André Ganem (France), Mr. James Gibson (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Mr. Raúl A. J. Quijano (Argentina), Mr. Mohamed Riad (United Arab Republic), Mr. E. Olu Sanu (Nigeria), Mr. Dragos Serbanescu (Romania), Mr. Agha Shahi (Pakistan) and Mr. V. F. Ulanchev (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics).