

Distr.: General 27 September 2019

English only

Seventy-fourth session

Membership of Main Committees of the General Assembly

Note by the Secretary-General

1. Rule 100 of the rules of procedure of the General Assembly reads as follows:

Each Member may be represented by one person on each Main Committee and on any other committee that may be established upon which all Members have the right to be represented. It may also assign to these committees advisers, technical advisers, experts or persons of similar status.

2. Delegations are accordingly requested to inform the Secretariat of their delegations to the Main Committees using the e-list of participants module in the e-deleGATE portal (delegate.un.int), by 25 October 2019, so that the lists giving the membership of the Main Committees may be distributed at the earliest possible date. The names of delegates to each Committee should be indicated clearly and include accents. The general form of address (e.g. Mr., Mrs., Ms., etc.) should be used; titles are normally not shown.

3. All delegates designated as "e-list of participants focal points" have access to the e-list of participants. Access may be granted to additional delegates by the system administrators in the respective permanent missions through the access management module. Technical queries may be addressed to help-desk@un.org.

4. Subsequent modifications and additions should be sent to the Secretary of the Committee concerned, namely:

First Committee	Sonia Elliott, room S-3056, 212 963 2338
Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee)	Sangeeta Sharma, flexible workspace, 30th floor, Secretariat Building, 212 963 6548
Second Committee	Emer Herity, room S-3051, 917 367 5816
Third Committee	Ziad Mahmassani, flexible workspace, 30th floor, Secretariat Building, 212 963 2333
Fifth Committee	Lionel Berridge (acting), room S-3241, 212 963 5306
Sixth Committee	Huw Llewellyn, room DC2-0566, 917 367 3154



