

Distr.: General 28 September 2017

Original: English

Seventy-second session Special Political and Decolonization Committee (Fourth Committee) Agenda item 62 Implementation of the Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples

## **Question of New Caledonia**

## **Requests for hearing\***

The Chair of the Fourth Committee has received six requests to petition the Committee on the question of New Caledonia, as listed below.

Name and title	Organization	Date request received
1. Mickael Forrest, Permanent Secretary for Foreign Affairs	Front de libération nationale kanak et socialiste (FLNKS)	14 September 2017
2. Rock Wamytan, President, Groupe Union calédonienne- FLNKS et nationalistes, and signatory of the Noumea Accord	Groupe Union calédonienne-FLNKS et nationalistes, Congress of New Caledonia	14 September 2017
3. Diana Machoro, President	Truth and Justice Committee Kanaky	20 September 2017
4. Julien Boanemoi, President	Fédération des GDPL de Kanaky	20 September 2017
5. Gael Yanno, President	Mouvement populaire calédonien	20 September 2017
6. Isabelle Boewa-Mi, spokesperson	Tous Calédoniens	20 September 2017

\* Circulated in accordance with a decision taken by the Committee at its 1st meeting, on 28 September 2017. The original requests are on file with the Secretariat and are available for review.



