

Distr.: General 2 November 2020

English only

## **Committee on Conferences**

# Membership of the Committee on Conferences in 2020

1. By silence procedure in accordance with General Assembly decision 74/555 of 15 May 2020, entitled "Extension of the procedure for taking decisions of the General Assembly during the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) pandemic", and at the 557th meeting of its substantive session, held on 14 September 2020, the Committee on Conferences elected the following officers to the Bureau, to serve a term ending upon the election of the next Bureau at an organizational session to be held in 2021:

#### Chair:

Sofiane Mimouni (Algeria)

Vice-Chairs:

Yamaguchi Tomoya (Japan)

Michele DeKonty (United States of America)

# Rapporteur:

Megayla Austin (Guyana)

2. The members of the Committee in 2020 are:

Country	Representatives	Alternates	Advisers
Algeria	Sofiane Mimouni	Nabil Kalkoul	
Austria	Adrian Melàn		
Botswana	Katlego Boase Mmalane	Ronald Seabo Badubi	
Brazil	Irina Feisthauer Silveira		
China	Ouyang Ning	Rong Sicai	
Comoros (the)	Ahmed Abdallah	Kadim Oussein	Safietou Gomis
Ecuador	Helena del Carmen Yánez Loza		
France	Élodie Victoria	Brice Fodda	
Germany	Perk Weidmann		





## A/AC.172/2020/INF/1/Rev.1

Country	Representatives	Alternates	Advisers
Ghana	Martha Ama Akyaa Pobee	Theodore Yeboah	
Guyana	Megayla Ulana Austin	Marissa Edwards	
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Hamid Tavoli		
Iraq	Ali Mohammed Faeq Abdalaziz Al-dabag		
Jamaica	Kavoy Anthony Ashley		
Japan	Yamaguchi Tomoya		
Nepal	Ghanshyam Bhandari	Suvanga Parajuli	
Russian Federation	Dmitry S. Chumakov	Evgeny V. Kalugin	Daniil A. Devyatkin
			Fedor K. Strzhizhovskiy
			Lyubov A. Matiyak
			Dmitry S. Alyakin
Senegal	Sara Ndiaye	Fatimatou Faye	
Sierra Leone	Saidu Nallo		
Ukraine	Sergiy Kyslytsya	Vitalii Bilan	
United States of America	Michele DeKonty	Grace Leigh Levin	Carolyn Strainic

<sup>3.</sup> Delegations that are members of the Committee on Conferences are kindly requested to send any additional information or changes to the secretariat of the Committee by email to: coc@un.org.

2/2 20-14531