

Distr.: General 10 September 2019

English only

## **Committee on Conferences**

## Membership of the Committee on Conferences in 2019

1. At its organizational session, held on 24 April 2019, and at the opening meeting of its substantive session (555th meeting), held on 3 September 2019, the Committee elected the following officers to the Bureau, to serve a term ending upon the election of the next Bureau at an organizational session to be held in 2020:

Chair:

Megayla Ulana Austin (Guyana)

Vice-Chairs: Theodore Yeboah (Ghana) Vitalii Bilan (Ukraine) Grace Levin (United States of America)

## Rapporteur:

Suvanga Parajuli (Nepal)

2. The members of the Committee in 2019 are:

| Country                    | Representatives              | Alternates      | Advisers |
|----------------------------|------------------------------|-----------------|----------|
| Austria                    | Stefan Pretterhofer          |                 |          |
| Botswana                   | Katlego Boase Mmalane        |                 |          |
| Brazil                     | Luiz Feldman                 |                 |          |
| China                      | Ouyang Ning                  | Rong Sicai      |          |
| Ecuador                    | Helena del Carmen Yánez Loza |                 |          |
| France                     | Fabrice Fize                 | Élodie Victoria |          |
| Germany                    | Perk Weidmann                |                 |          |
| Ghana                      | Martha Pobee                 | Theodore Yeboah |          |
| Guyana                     | Megayla Ulana Austin         | Marissa Edwards |          |
| Iran (Islamic Republic of) | Hamid Tavoli                 |                 |          |
| Iraq                       | Yaser Wahib                  | Mohammed Karem  |          |



## A/AC.172/2019/INF/1/Rev.2

| Country                  | Representatives     | Alternates        | Advisers                |
|--------------------------|---------------------|-------------------|-------------------------|
| Jamaica                  | Kavoy Ashley        |                   |                         |
| Japan                    | Yamaguchi Tomoya    |                   |                         |
| Kenya                    | Joseph Masila       | Frank Asuta       |                         |
| Morocco                  | Hicham Oussihamou   |                   |                         |
| Nepal                    | Nirmal Raj Kafle    | Suvanga Parajuli  |                         |
| Russian Federation       | Dmitry S. Chumakov  | Evgeny V. Kalugin | Maria V. Frolova        |
|                          |                     |                   | Fedor K. Strzhizhovskiy |
|                          |                     |                   | Lyubov A. Matiyak       |
|                          |                     |                   | Dmitry S. Alyakin       |
| Senegal                  | Sara Ndiaye         | Fatimatou Faye    |                         |
| Sierra Leone             | Saidu Nallo         | Victor Sheriff    |                         |
| Ukraine                  | Volodymyr Yelchenko | Denys Ludchak     |                         |
| United States of America | Brian Conroy        | Grace Levin       | Paul Hanna              |

3. Delegations that are members of the Committee on Conferences are kindly requested to send any additional information or changes to the secretariat of the Committee by email to: coc@un.org.