United Nations A/AC.172/2017/INF/1



Distr.: General 21 July 2017

English only

Committee on Conferences

Membership of the Committee on Conferences in 2017

1. At its organizational session, held on 21 June 2017, the Committee elected the following officers to the Bureau, to serve a term ending upon the election of the next Bureau at an organizational session to be held in 2018:

Chair:

Lewis G. Brown (Liberia)

Vice-Chairs:

Fabrice Fize (France)

Abbas Yazdani (Islamic Republic of Iran)

Christine Renee Bailey (Jamaica)

Rapporteur:

Rita Le Diffard (Hungary)

2. The members of the Committee in 2017 are:

Country	Representatives	Alternates	Advisers
Austria	Stefan Pretterhofer		_
Bahrain	Fahad Ahmed Aldoseri	Hayfa Ali Ahmed Matar	_
Central African Republic	Francis Patrick Loungoulah	Mario de Gonzales Bengabo-Gomo	-
France	Elodie Victoria	Moujan Shirazi-Moayed	_
Germany	Julia Mascha Nuessen	_	_
Ghana	Martha Ama Akyaa Pobee	Theodore Oppong Yeboah	_
Guyana	Rudolph Michael Ten-Pow	Marissa Edwards	
Hungary	Katalin Annamária Bogyay	Rita Le Diffard	_
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Abbas Yazdani	_	_
Jamaica	Christine Bailey	Andrea C. Wilson	_





A/AC.172/2017/INF/1

Country	Representatives	Alternates	Advisers
Japan	Nobuko Iwatani		_
Kenya	Robert Ngei	Frank Asuta	
Liberia	Lewis Brown	Erastus Saye-Wieh	_
Morocco	Abderrazzak Laassel	Aahde Lahmiri	
Namibia	Wilfried I. Emvula	Christmas Moses	Stephen Hendricks
Paraguay	Marcelo Eliseo Scappini Ricciardi	Julia Anselmina Maciel González	-
Russian Federation	Maria Frolova	Evgeny V. Kalugin	Alexey A. Zaytsev
		Dmitry V. Podlesnykh	Sergei A. Safronov
Sri Lanka	Madhuka Sanjaya Wickramarachchige	_	-
United States of America	Cherith A. Norman Chalet	Carolyn Strainic	Paul Edward Hanna

^{3.} Delegations that are members of the Committee on Conferences are kindly requested to send any additional information or changes to the secretariat of the Committee by email to: coc@un.org.

2/2 17-12430