

Distr.: General 9 November 2018

Original: English

Seventy-third session Agenda item 117 (f) Appointments to fill vacancies in subsidiary organs and other appointments

## Appointment of members of the Joint Inspection Unit

## Note by the Secretary-General

## Corrigendum

## Paragraph 5

For the existing text substitute

- 5. At present, the Joint Inspection Unit is composed of the following 11 members:
  - Mr. Jeremiah Kramer (Canada)\*\* Chair Mr. Jorge Flores Callejas (Honduras)\*\*\* — Vice-Chair Mr. Gopinathan Achamkulangare (India)\*\*\*\* Ms. Aicha Afifi (Morocco)\*\* Mr. Jean Wesley Cazeau (Haiti)\*\*\*\* Ms. Eileen Cronin (United States of America)\*\*\* Mr. Petru Dumitriu (Romania)\*\* Ms. Keiko Kamioka (Japan)\* Mr. Nikolay Lozinskiy (Russian Federation)\*\*\*\* Ms. Sukai Elie Prom-Jackson (Gambia)\*\*\*\* Ms. Gönke Roscher (Germany)\*\*
  - \* Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.
  - \*\* Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.
  - \*\*\* Term of office expires on 31 December 2021.





<sup>\*\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2022.