United Nations ST/IC/2015/4



13 January 2015

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management

Subject: Membership of the Central Review Board, Committee and Panel at Headquarters

- 1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff of the composition of the central review bodies at Headquarters whose two-year term takes effect from 1 January 2015 through 31 December 2016.
- 2. The current membership has been formed on the basis of requests for nominations made to departments and offices as well as to the staff representative body at Headquarters.
- 3. In view of the above, the formation of the central review bodies at Headquarters for the 2015-2016 term comprises members approved by the Secretary-General on the basis of departmental nominations as well as members nominated by the staff representative body.

I. Central Review Board

Members

Mr. Nabil Abdel-Al Metwali Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Zehra Aydin United Nations Environment Programme

office at Headquarters

Mr. David Bongi Department of Safety and Security

Mr. Andrei Kovalenko Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive

Directorate

Ms. Gabriele Kraatz-Wadsack Office for Disarmament Affairs

Mr. Rick Martin Department of Field Support

^{*} The present circular will be in effect until further notice.





Mr. Luke Mhlaba Office of Legal Affairs

Mr. Ahamed Mohammed Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Ms. Margaret Novicki Department of Public Information

Ms. Kazumi Ogawa Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Mr. Janos Tisovszky Department of Public Information

II. Central Review Committee

Members

Mr. Luc Andriamampianina Department of Safety and Security

Ms. Joan Bogle Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian

Affairs

Ms. Ping Cheng Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Maria Angeles Hinojal Oyarbide Office of Legal Affairs

Mr. Branko Krstulovic Department of Management
Mr. Ariel Lifshitz Department of Management

Ms. Kimberly Mann Department of Public Information

Ms. Amanda Pitt Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian

Affairs

Mr. Marcelo Quellet Department of Field Support

Mr. Curtis Raynold Office for Disarmament Affairs

Mr. Stefan Schwarz Department of Peacekeeping Operations

III. Central Review Panel

Members

Ms. Maria Aida Emilia Arkoncel Office of Legal Affairs

Ms. Teresa Benedict Department of Field Support

Mr. Jason Charles Department of Safety and Security

Ms. Karen Duncan Department of Safety and Security

Ms. Chantal Ghorayeb Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian

Affairs

2/3

Ms. Maria Agnese Giordano Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian

Affairs

Mr. Amilcar Herbert Department of Safety and Security

Mr. David McCreery Department of Public Information

Mr. Renzo Penaloza Department of Management

Mr. David Sigurdsson Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Ms. Cristina Silveiro Department of Public Information

Ms. Li Zhou Department of Management

4. The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management or her representatives will serve as ex officio members of the Board, Committee and Panel.

- 5. The Special Adviser on Gender Issues and the Advancement of Women or her representatives will also participate in the Board, Committee and Panel as required, in an advisory capacity.
- 6. Mr. Mthokozisi Ncube will serve as Secretary of the Central Review Board and Ms. Karla Bonnet will serve as Secretary of the Central Review Committee and Panel.
- 7. The present circular supersedes information circular ST/IC/2013/4 and Amend.1 and 2.

15-00404