



Distr.: General 21 September 2018

English only

Committee on Conferences

Membership of the Committee on Conferences in 2018

1. At its organizational session, held on 23 April 2018, the Committee elected the following officers to the Bureau, to serve a term ending upon the election of the next Bureau at an organizational session to be held in 2019:

Chair:

Nirmal Raj Kafle (Nepal)

Vice-Chairs:

Megayla Ulana Austin (Guyana) Rita Le Diffard (Hungary) Carolyn Strainic (United States of America)

Rapporteur:

Vivian Wruto Gartayn Lombeh (Liberia)

2. The members of the Committee in 2018 are:

Country	Representatives	Alternates	Advisers
Austria	Stefan Pretterhofer	Valentina Rainer	
Botswana	Katlego Boase Mmalane		
Brazil	Luiz Feldman		
China	Ouyang Ning	Rong Sicai	
Ecuador	Helena del Carmen Yánez Loza		
France	Fabrice Fize	Élodie Victoria	
Germany	Perk Weidmann		
Ghana	Martha Ama Akyaa Pobee	Theodore Oppong Yeboa	ah
Guyana	Rudolph Michael Ten Pow	Megayla Ulana Austin	





A/AC.172/2018/INF/1/Rev.1

Country	Representatives	Alternates	Advisers
Hungary	Katalin Annamária Bogyay	Rita Le Diffard	
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Hamid Tavoli		
Iraq	Mohammed Abdulrahman Rijab Rijab	Mohammed Qasim Karem Karem	
Jamaica	Christine Bailey	Andrea C. Wilson	
Japan	Nobuko Iwatani		
Kenya	Robert Ngei Mule	Frank Asuta	
Liberia	Lewis Brown	Vivian Wruto Gartayn Lombeh	
Morocco	Hicham Oussihamou	Omar Hilale, Omar Kadiri, Soufiane Boutaqa, Abir Bercheq	
Nepal	Nirmal Raj Kafle		
Russian Federation	Maria Frolova	Evgeny V. Kalugin	Fedor K. Strzhizhovskiy
Sierra Leone	Saidu Nallo	Victor Sheriff	
United States of America	Cherith A. Norman Chalet	Carolyn Strainic	Shawna Duncan

3. Delegations that are members of the Committee on Conferences are kindly requested to send any additional information or changes to the secretariat of the Committee by email to: coc@un.org.