

Distr.: Limited 18 June 2013

Original: English

Sixty-seventh session Agenda item 20 (a) Sustainable development: implementation of Agenda 21, the Programme for the Further Implementation of Agenda 21 and the outcomes of the World Summit on Sustainable Development and of the United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development

Draft decision submitted by the President of the General Assembly

Intergovernmental committee of experts on sustainable development financing

The General Assembly, recalling its resolution 66/288 of 27 July 2012, in which it endorsed the outcome document of the United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development, entitled "The future we want", and its resolutions 67/199 and 67/203 of 21 December 2012:

(a) Decides to establish an intergovernmental committee of experts on sustainable development financing;

(b) Welcomes the membership of 30 experts in the intergovernmental committee on sustainable development financing, as nominated by the five regional groups of the United Nations, as listed in annex I to the present decision;

(c) Decides that regional groups shall be authorized to appoint replacements for those experts from their group who cease to be members of the committee,¹ effective upon notification of the President of the General Assembly and the committee by the relevant regional group;

(d) Requests the Secretary-General to provide the necessary support for the committee's work until the completion of its work in 2014;

(e) Requests that the committee hold its first meeting no later than August 2013.

¹ Experts already nominated by regional groups to serve as replacements for members of the intergovernmental committee of experts on sustainable development financing are listed in annex II to the present decision.





Please recycle

Annex I

Membership of the intergovernmental committee of experts on sustainable development financing

- 1. André Lohayo Djamba (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
- 2. Admasu Mebebe (Ethiopia)
- 3. Karamokoba Camara (Guinea)
- 4. Ahmed Jehani (Libya)
- 5. Ali Mansoor (Mauritius)
- 6. Mansur Muhtar (Nigeria)
- 7. Lydia Greyling (South Africa)
- 8. Ji Zou (China)
- 9. Lukita Dinarsyah (Indonesia)
- 10. Mohammad Reza Farzin (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
- 11. Aiboshi Koichi (Japan)
- 12. Amjad Mahmood (Pakistan)
- 13. Sung Moon Up (Republic of Korea)
- 14. Khalid Al Khudairy (Saudi Arabia)
- 15. Emiliya Kraeva (Bulgaria)
- 16. Tõnis Saar (Estonia)
- 17. Viktor Zagrekov (Russian Federation)
- 18. Vladan Zdravkovič (Serbia)
- 19. František Ružička (Slovakia)
- 20. Francisco Gaetani (Brazil)
- 21. Eduardo Gálvez (Chile)
- 22. Dulce María Buergo Rodríguez (Cuba)
- 23. Janet Wallace (Jamaica)
- 24. Reginald Darius (Saint Lucia)
- 25. Jorge Valero (Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of))
- 26. Nathan Dal Bon (Australia)
- 27. Pertti Majanen (Finland)
- 28. Delphine d'Amarzit (France)
- 29. Norbert Kloppenburg (Germany)
- 30. Liz Ditchburn (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)

Annex II

Experts nominated by regional groups to serve as replacements for members of the intergovernmental committee of experts on sustainable development financing

- 1. Joseph Enyimu (Uganda)
- 2. Rajasree Ray (India)
- 3. Chet Neymour (Bahamas)
- 4. Saúl Weisleder (Costa Rica)
- 5. Troy Torrington (Guyana)
- 6. Jaime Hermida Castillo (Nicaragua)
- 7. Gaston Lasarte (Uruguay)
- 8. Antonios Zairis (Greece)
- 9. Özgür Pehlivan (Turkey)